Are your emails converting?

Great post over at My Educated Guess about going back to your roots for email marketing in the IT space.  While I was not able to make it to the summit I am quite sure that their breakout session was nothing short of great.

I have recently returned to software marketing after a year absence and can tell you that the past year, I spent at a large Fortune 50 company helping turn around their email program.  I learned a ton and will certainly put into practice all of the neat tips and learning to maximize the email effort at my new company.

Email is not a new thing, but its a thing that needs to be constantly looked at and evolved in your organization.  What was a best practice a year ago is not anymore.  Companies need to go back to fundamentals.

Technorati Tags:
, , , , , ,

