Celebrities Are Not Taking Over Twitter

Great post over at socialmediatoday from Adam Cohen (note..login required) about the value of twitter and whether or not its for you.  It also mentions that its not all about the celebs and the things that they do on twitter that we should be concerned with. I follow a few celebs on twitter and can tell you that learning about them really isn’t all that exciting.  I chose to follow these folks and that’s about it, but I have no idea how they can keep up with 25,000 or even 200,000 following them.

I think that this sort of thing falls into the “who cares” category. I would rather have 200 follower who really care what I have to say rather than folks who follow me cuz I am famous.

Feel free to follow me if you want:  @andrewkordek

Technorati Tags:
, , , , , , ,

