White Papers are the way to go to get registrations

Michael Stelzner has a great post on a recent study by knowledgestorm and marketingsherpa that I too read yesterday in that 2400 readers responded to saying that they are more likely to give up contact information when downloading a white paper. Depending on what your strategy is with that white paper (lead gen or thought leadership) this is good news for us folks in the software biz.

We use white papers as a huge driver for “inquiries” at my current company, although I am a huge proponent for instilling a lead nurturing program for those “inquiries” to keep them warm with content. Most folks just want to be educated and I like the idea of keeping them informed with content regularly for consumption. Anyway, thanks Michael…you beat me to the punch to post this data 😉

Technorati Tags:
, , , , ,

