CIO’s need to think like CEO’s according to Gartner.

A recent article written by Linda Tucci at SearchCIO magazine made me think about a few things. First I am in total agreement with Gartner and truly believe that as companies evolve and grow, more IT people need to think like a business person.

As a professional software marketer, I try to think like an IT person and so far it has worked out pretty good. I think this goes for any sort of profession you are in. Put yourself in the other persons shoes….walk a mile with them and try to understand their pain and joy. It makes you a stronger business person as well as a “more human” in relating to the world around you.

Thanks for the article Linda..it made me pause and think that there are other things we all need to think and act on.

Technorati Tags:
, , , ,

