Sendio..whatta ya know..whatta ya say…

A former colleague of mind asked what I thought about Sendio. Since I deal quite a bit in spam and challenge response in our email marketing efforts at Quest she thought I would be a good person to ask.

I had a chance to check out the site and products offered and have come to the conclusion that I have no conclusion. Although I am not highly technical by nature, I guess I am wondering why the enterprise world needs another spam killer. I deal alot with web based challenge response systems along with a host of sophisticated corporate anti spam solutions in order for our legitimate email to get through. In addition, it appears that you have to purchase the hardware and configure the software in order for it to work. We use postini at Quest and I rather like it. Every once in a while I get some spam, but not enough to cause me pain.

Sendio indicates that they use SAV in their solution which is a great thing, but then there are a ton of companies in the spam fighting business these days. So Sendio…..what is it that differentiates you from everyone else out there? Give me something that your site doesn’t. Also any readers our there who use Sendio, please feel free to give the differentiators…as I would love to hear from you.

Technorati Tags:
, , , , ,

