Your reputation is everything

I have assumed the unofficial role at Quest as the reputation monitor. I track hundreds of keywords and subscribe to well over 100 feeds all with the purpose of knowing that when someone says something about Quest, I will know about it.

I am curious to know if anyone in any of your organizations do the same thing either on a smaller or larger scale? Do you have a team of people looking at what people are saying on the internet? Do you respond?

I think reputation monitoring is not new, but it is fairly new on the internet and as technology conitinues to evolve along with the adaptation of blogging and other platforms for professional and social pontification, reputation monitoring will become a critical aspect to the success of companies.

As always…let me know what you think.

