In the land of happiness

For the last several days I have been in Anaheim attending our annual sales kickoff event for Quest. I have attended about 5 or 6 of these over my career and I have to tell you..things have really changed. It used to be that we would fly out the entire company to one location and then attend meetings and parties and get pumped up for the year. I remember the days where I would see the Euro contingent of sales folks out all night partying and then coming into the morning sessions wearing the same outfits as the day before. 🙂

Since we have gotten so big we now have 2 kickoffs (Anaheim for NA and Paris for the Euros and Select APACJ folks) As I looked around the room yesterday and today, I can help but become reflective on how far we have come as a company. There are so many people and so many different groups and products and messages and stories that by the end of today, I was completely overwhelmed. I guess this is a good thing, but I am going to need to sit down and prioritize what I would like to focus on over the next 12 months.

2007 will be an exciting year for Quest and the entire software industry….and I cant wait to start telling everyone about what I plan to do. Bring it!

