Tech Brief or White Paper

Ok..so if you are an IT person, what gets you more excited to read, a tech brief or white paper?  There has long been a debate at places that I have worked saying that one is better than the other and I am interested in hearing from any of you on what is better for you to read.

Lastley, I have a survey question for you….or better yet a survey incentive.  Lets say that you as  a member of the IT community have some valuable information that we want you to share with us. Is  is a real pain for you to fill out survey’s with no incentive or would you rather  have some sort of  nugget of of incentive  be offered to give us  what you need.  We plan to  do quite a few survey’s this year and I want to know what gets you excited to fill them out.

As always….let me know what you think.

